Testimonials….


Review by Alice S. in Hayes, VA
Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms
Ultimate Craftsman, LLC, is an exceptional contractor. Mark Belvin is responsive and compassionate. Their resources include a master designer for the project and a specialist for kitchens, plus demolition/framing contractors, foundation specialists, and the like. Ultimate is supreme in design and construction and was in the top three on Home Advisor. The Ultimate designer, Dave, has the knowledge and the recommendations that put the TV personalities to shame when it comes to flipping. Ultimate’s subcontractors: the Ellis Brothers are construction perfectionists, fast and precise and also of good nature; they are the kind of people who behave as though they were there to help their neighbor’s project get done right. Last, but not least, are the HVAC technicians such as those at Point Services, and craftsmen such as R&B Masonry, who insure that the infrastructure of the home supports the total project. We are very pleased with the finished product.

5.0   |  09-25-2017

Review by Lesley A. in Gloucester, VA

Project: Add a Sunroom or Patio Enclosure

I hired Ultimate Craftsman to tear down an old deck and build a new larger screened in porch with sky lights in it’s place. The designer Dave really listened to what I wanted and got on paper my exact vision. The owner Mark always answered his phone and was quick to address any concerns. He used quality materials and professional craftsman. His carpenter John and his roofer Rodney showed great pride in their work. The end result was exactly what I asked them to build and we have received many compliments from our neighbors.

5.0   |  09-25-2017

Review by Bill H. in Toano, VA

Project: Repair Carpentry Framing

I highly recommend Ultimate Craftsman Home Repair and Remodeling. Mike Belvin and his team are very knowledgeable and professional. We finally discovered the reason we were getting strange cracks in our drywall in the main part of our house was due to truss damage caused by failure of the gang plates at the bottom of our roof trusses. As we are in the most active part of hurricane season, we were very anxious to have the repairs completed quickly. At the time, Hurricane Irma was a category 5 storm in the Carribean, and nobody knew where it would go next. Ultimate Craftsman came in quickly and got the 11 damaged trusses repaired just before the hurricane hit the Florida Keys. Lucky for us, we didn’t get affected by that storm, and now we won’t have to worry about our roof failing when we get the next one. The trusses were repaired, the ceiling drywall repaired and the ceiling and walls repainted. Everything looks brand new. Overall, they did an EXCELLENT job, on-time and as estimated. I hope to use them again for future remodeling projects

5.0   |  09-07-2017

Review by Barbara B. in In Williamsburg, VA

Project: Add a Sunroom or Patio Enclosure

Ultimate Craftsman’s owner, Mark Belvin, is a true professional. Our project of a master suite and screened porch were done with great attention to detail. The workmanship was suberb and we are more than pleased with the finished project. It was a pleasure to work with Mark and we will use him for all future projects.

5.0   |  08-06-2016Review by Mary G. in Newport News, VAProject: Remodel a KitchenJohn Fuller was very polite, professional and knowledgeable.He’s all about pleasing the customer. He did everything that he said he would and more in a reasonable amount of time. I am very happy with my new kitchen thanks to John!!!! I would highly recommend the Ultimate Craftsman!5.0   |  11-04-2014Review by Jr C. in Yorktown, VAProject: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry PorchGreat experience with the owner Mark, and his helper John. I feel like I received a great product and quality workmanship at a very reasonable price. Both individuals were very polite and professional. Look forward to working with them again.5.0   |  11-03-2014Review by Lisa K. in Hayes, VAProject: Install Interior Trim and Decorative MoldingsGreat experience. Dependable and professional. Overcame challenges of installing trim in an older home. Very pleased with finished work. Will definitely recommend to others and hire again for future projects.5.0   |  10-18-2014Review by Karen P. in Williamsburg, VAProject: Build an AdditionVery pleased with my new bedroom and bathroom. It turned out exactly as we were shown. There is a designer for them who came to our home and showed us on his computer exactly how the addition would look and it was as beautiful as he said it would be. Mark, the owner was so friendly and understanding when we added and made changes along the way. We were very comfortable with him working in our home even when we were not present. I would not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely use them again for any project we have.5.0   |  04-14-2011Review by Tom B. in Williamsburg, VAProject: Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement SidingExcellent to work with, even long distance from Maryland. Very accommodating. Looking forward to continuing our relationship with future projects.5.0   |  04-04-2011Review by Maureen T. in Hampton, VAProject: Hire a Handyman- For BusinessThe Ultimate Craftsman was, dependable, prompt and professional. We will definitely use them again.5.0   |  11-05-2010Review by Mechelle G. in Newport News, VAProject: Repair Wood Stairs and RailingsHe was friendly and prompt and was not at all bothered that I had my father their to help me with my decision!!5.0   |  09-26-2010Review by Phyllis M. in Williamsburg, VAProject: Repair Carpentry FramingMark was prompt and very professional. He repaired my table in less than half an hour. I would definitely recommend him to friends.5.0   |  08-04-2010Review by James B. in Hampton, VAProject: Repair Window FramesI would rate the Unlimate Craftsman as an exceptionally qualified worker and certainly a very good bargain.5.0   |  05-07-2009Review by Everett B. in Yorktown, VAProject: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry PorchThe job began on the day selected and was worked daily, less rain delay, until completion. This job was done professionally and as expected. I love the finished work and recommend The Ultimate Craftsman to any one requiring constructive work. As the work progressed I found a few other items requiring work and these were completed, too.5.0   |  10-28-2008Review by Vincent R. in Williamsburg, VAProject: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry PorchA thinker and trouble shooter. Very good at working out solutions to possible problems. Very dependable and hard working.5.0   |  08-17-2008Review by Dana S. in Poquoson, VAProject: Repair, Replace or Seal an Existing SkylightHe was very prompt in contacting us. The repair turned out to be minimal as was his charge to make the repair. I highly recommend him.5.0   |  07-28-2008Review by Roger H. in Hampton, VAProject: Repair or Partially Replace Vinyl SidingFirst rate!5.0   |  07-21-2008Review by a homeowner in Gloucester, VAProject: Repair or Partially Replace Vinyl SidingMr. Blevin was very prompt in returning calls and acted in a professional manner. While ultimately I did not need his service (the builder of my new home completed the work) I would recommend Mr. Blevin based upon his professionalism.5.0   |  07-14-2008Review by David W. in Williamsburg, VAProject: Repair a Deck or PorchWe were impressed with the entire project, from time of estimate to completion of job — all done professionally in a friendly manner. We’d definitely recommend you.5.0   |  06-26-2008Review by Renate D. in Newport News, VAProject: Repair or Partially Replace Vinyl SidingMark Belvin handled the project in a very professional and efficient manner. He was prompt and did an excellent job. I highly recommend him, and I would call on him again anytime anything else needs to done at my residence.